Negaunee Irontown Association
P.O.Box 128
Negaunee, MI  49866

The Negaunee Irontown Association was started in 1979, with the mission to preserve the heritage of Negaunee and to encourage former residents to return
to the area.


 2015 Heikki Lunta Festival Cancelled

The Negaunee Irontown Association announces that the 2015 Heikki Lunta Festival will be cancelled. The event featured an ice fishing tournament, fireworks, and a community bonfire.  The 2015 celebration, originally slated for January 17th, would have marked the festival’s 20th anniversary.

The Negaunee Irontown Association Board made a decision based on a lack of funding to purchase fireworks due to the rising costs associated with putting on this type of event. The local businesses who generously agreed to sponsor the event will be contacted in the coming weeks by Irontown staff.  Starting in 2015 the Irontown Board will be focusing their efforts towards Pioneer Days, the scholarship fund and the annual Tree Lighting.  The Irontown board is urging everyone’s support for these community events whether it is in the form of donations, sponsorships, supporter cards or volunteers to put on these quality events in the future.

The Negaunee Irontown Association encourages more people to support their mission to preserve the heritage of Negaunee and to encourage former residents to return to the area. To that end, an up-to-20 member volunteer board meets on a monthly basis to plan local events and discuss other worthy causes. 

2015 Supporter Cards Coming Soon!  
Pre-order now via PayPal


Supporters Needed:
The Negaunee Irontown Association depends on you to keep running. With a board of volunteers putting on events such as Pioneer Days and Heikki Lunta, supporters—formerly known as "members"—are our lifeline. This year, if you become an Irontown supporter, you receive a supporter card with offers that are out of this world...for only $30.
Irontown festivals, events and other details are sorted out by an up-to-20 member volunteer board of directors who meet monthly. An annual meeting of the supporters is held each year to ratify the board membership.

2014 Irontown Board Members

President Ann Ducoli
Vice President Barb Oglesby
Treasurer Kelly Jandron
Secretary Wendy Thomas

Jason Bordeaux
Jay Frusti
Michele Kontio
Sandy Larson
Julie Olson
Kimme Peterson
Lori Ring
Wendi Thomas
Lisa Wetton

There currently are open positions on the Irontown board of directors. Download more information and an application here: 
491.9 KB

Our sincere thanks to all who have served on the board, and especially for all the fine folks who's membership fees support the Negaunee Irontown Association throughout the years.
Website Builder